An Alcohol-free Friday

Today was my first day back at work following a lovely two-week Christmas and New Year break.  I decided to go back on a Friday so that Monday wasn’t too great a shock!

Work was good and I even took my first Dryathlon™ after work drinks outing to the pub with two of my work pals.  One of the guys had a Fentiman’s Ginger Beer and two of us had the Orchard Pigs ‘Very Berry’ juice.  It was delicious and I didn’t even add a shot of vodka!

So here we are, it’s the first Friday night in January and, knowing that the new series of Silent Witness started last night, I had already planned on having an evening on the sofa getting stuck into what I knew would be a gripping two-parter.

Rather than sulk about going alcohol-free on a Friday night, I decided to treat myself to an exciting alternative to my usual bottle of prosecco and so went home via a local Deli and bought myself a bottle of Belvoir Raspberry and Lemon juice which I poured over some ice and topped up with some Perrier water.  Again, no vodka.  

Check me!

So we are three days down on Dryathlon™ and today I passed two major alcohol-free milestones – after work drinks and a Friday night on the sofa. 

Go me!

Here’s to a hangover-free Bootcamp with Edo in the morning…

I can do this.

Gabriella x

Leave a Reply

